

George Osbourn Chairman Mark Cortez Commissioner

Lonnie Johnson Fire Chief

FIRE PROTECTION DISTRICT NO. 13 ST. TAMMANY PARISH P.O. Box 2109

COVINGTON, LA 70434 985-898-4913 Tony Devillier Vice-Chairman Clint Ory Secretary

Jorge Fernandez Commissioner Norman Voelkel Treasurer

Meeting Minutes

The St. Tammany Parish Fire Protection District No. 13 Board of Commissioners met in regular session at 7:00 PM on October 20, 2021, at the St. Tammany Fire Protection District No. 13 fire station located at 13053 Hwy 190 Covington, LA 70433.

7:01 PM the meeting was called to order by acting Chairman Devillier

Roll call: Absent: George Osbourn, Norman Voelkel, Mark Cortez, Present: Jorge Fernandez, and Tony Devillier. **Due to the lack of a quorum no board action could be taken. Mr. Devillier announced we would proceed to Awards and Recognition and then adjourn the meeting and reconvene on October 27th, 2021 at 7PM.**

Pledge of Allegiance

Invocation

Awards and Recognition: Chief Johnson administered the Oath of Office for three new firefighters, FF Wulff, FF Hall and FF Cahill, two new Operators, FEO Moore and FEO Mauthe and two new Captains, Captain Buchholz and Captain Chaisson.

The meeting was adjourned at 7:32